Let it go

My best friend has two daughters age 2 and 4. I’ve got a 3 year old boy and another due in two weeks. Despite living within 5 minutes of each other we hardly ever meet up because of kids being sick, birthday parties, family commitments, household chores, exhaustion, etc etc. Such is life when you’re a grown up, right? Today we met up for the first time in weeks. This was the preceding text exchange:
‘Come over, be great to see you. Please excuse my hair though, I didn’t dry it last night so it’s a mess. And I look knackered’

‘No worries. I also didn’t dry my hair last night after having it bleached so it’s terrible. And I haven’t got make up on. Oh, and there’s curry down my top.’

At least it’s perfectly acceptable to completely let yourself go with some long term relationships. 

Leave a Reply

